Home Forums Google Outsources Support & Expands Hours

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Mike Blumenthal 4 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #19227

    Mike Blumenthal
    Keymaster

    This has probably been happening for a while but I just noticed it: Google is now outsourcing some US support for Google My Business to India. Apparently that has been the case right along in the UK and Europe.

    It is not yet clear in the US if the outsourcing is just overflow or part of a plan to migrate over.

    The main caution here is that it takes longer to accomplish a task and, at least so far, the Indian agents appear less knowledgable and less able to make a quick decision. It could double your time on the phone. It might be more efficient to use the new chat mode or even email.

    I would be curious if you do get the Indian call center, if you would note the time of day that it happened.

    Google has also expanded the hours for support. I assume but do not know, that off business hours support goes directly to India.

    Times Phone support is now available:
    East Coast 4 AM – 9 PM
    UK 9 AM – 2 AM
    Melbourne 8 PM to Noon
    Berlin 10 AM – 2 AM
    Delhi 2:30 PM – 6:30 AM

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.