This topic contains 6 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Gregory T'Kint Gregory T’Kint 5 years ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #4777
    Gregory T'Kint
    Gregory T’Kint
    Participant

    Hi,

    Only this week did I have time to have a look at our branch listings in the new Google My Business dashboard (and My Business Locations /local/manage/#/list)

    Except for a few hiccups with image imports, all seemed to have migrated rather well.

    The only thing I am not really sure about is the bulk upload verification requests.
    I completed the respective form once, which from my understanding would be sufficient to verify all the branches, however…

    I received this email below, which made me think “all is good”:
    Thanks for submitting the bulk upload verification form.
    We’ve marked the submitted James Hargreaves Plumbing Depot locations as verified. Please make sure that you keep the information up to date. If there are changes that don’t comply with our location quality guidelines, the account may become unverified.
    Verification should allow your locations to appear on Google Maps in 1-2 weeks. Until then, the locations will appear with the ‘Pending’ status message. Please also note that, due to technical reasons, some of your locations may not go live at the same time as the others.
    If you have any questions, please visit our Help Forum at https://productforums.google.com/forum/#!forum/business

    BUT, when I look at the Google My Business Locations dashboard I see the following:
    Google My Business Locations Verified or Not

    Do I need to resubmit Verification Requests? I was under the impression that bulk verification would mean that all the branches would be verified in one swoop…

    Many thanks in advance for your feedback,
    Kind regards,

    Greg

    #4779
    Gregory T'Kint
    Gregory T’Kint
    Participant

    When I dig a little deeper into the situation for these “Unverified” branches I get both a request for Verification, but also a graphic “Verified” icon… so which one is it?

    Verified or in need of Verification

    Many thanks in advance for your input.
    Kind regards

    Greg

    #4781

    Mike Blumenthal
    Keymaster

    I wouldn’t swap systems. IE if you are doing bulk, I would stick in bulk and not concern yourself with messages from the regular dashboard.

    Obviously the account is verified but for some reason Google doesn’t trust the data for some of the locations or ownership conflicts are causing some issues.

    Let me see if I can get better answers.

    #4804

    Mike Blumenthal
    Keymaster

    Curious if you tried emailing support to see what their response would be?

    #4807

    Joel Headley
    Moderator

    Hmmm, it looks like a number of these listings were created individually and not by feed. Could that be the case?

    #4808

    Joel Headley
    Moderator

    I just verified on my end. You actually only have two listings that are in your bulk upload. The rest are individually verified. They appear in the /list interface, which makes it a bit confusing. If I were you, I’d delete the individually verified listings and add them to your bulk upload.

    #4893
    Gregory T'Kint
    Gregory T’Kint
    Participant

    Hi,

    Quick follow-up message..

    Actually, I ended up manually verifying the branches and all seems fine now. I wasn’t in a rush (because of other work commitments) and so a few weeks later all the branches received their pin codes.
    Everything now shows as being Verified.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.